Assets can hold one or more of the following statuses:
• Archived: The Asset (and associated file) has been archived to another System.
• Locked: The Asset has been locked by a Job.
• Online: The Asset is not Archived and is available for us in Ooyala Flex.
• Published: The Asset has been published to one or more remote platforms (i.e. YouTube).
• Deleted: The Asset has been deleted (will be visible in the Trash bin and can still be restored).
• Purged: The Asset's underlying file has been deleted from the underlying Storage Resource.
Purging an Asset needs to be considered carefully as Ooyala Flex cannot restore a file that has been deleted from an underlying storage system.
It is important to understand the difference between deleted and purged Assets.