Disabling a User

Disabling a user is a good way of stopping a user having access to Ooyala Flex for a period of time. The user can always be enabled once they have been disabled. Enabling the user will re-establish the access that they were originally given.

To disable a user, carry out the following steps

1) Navigate to the user profile that you wish to disable.

2) Click the Disable icon, to disable the user.

3) In the Disable User box, click Yes to confirm.

Was this article helpful?