Deleting a Player Using the REST API
You can delete a player at any time. Any videos, channels, or channel sets that were using the old player automatically revert to the default player.
To delete a player:
Use delete with the players route. The following example disables deletes the
Backlot returns a 200 response.
The player is successfully deleted.