Deleting a Closed Captions File

You can delete a closed captions file at any time. If you need to edit a closed captions file, make any changes on your computer, delete it within Backlot, and upload the new file.

To delete a closed captions file:

  1. Log in to the Backlot UI. The Backlot UI opens.
  2. Open the MANAGE page. The MANAGE page opens with a list of content.
  3. Select a video.
  4. Make sure the Details tab is selected.
  5. Locate the Closed Captions section and click the Delete link next to the closed captions file name. The file is deleted.

Was this article helpful?