You delete a label at any time. The label is automatically removed from any videos or channels that use the label.
If you use dynamic channels (available through the APIs) and remove a label from a video, the video is automatically removed from the channel. If you use labels to syndicate a video or channel and you delete the label, it is automatically removed from the syndication. This includes deleting the video for any YouTube syndications.
To delete a label:
- Log in to the Backlot UI. The Backlot UI opens.
- Open the MANAGE page. The MANAGE page opens with a list of content.
- To delete a label, select the label and in the bottom left click the minus sign (-). You are prompted for confirmation.
- Click YES. The label is deleted.