Deleting a Player in Backlot

Use the Backlot UI to delete a player at any time. Any videos, channels, or channel sets that were using the old player automatically revert to the default player.

Note: This functionality applies to Ooyala Player V4 and Player V3.

To delete a player:

  1. Log in to the Backlot UI. The Backlot UI opens.
  2. Open the PUBLISH page.
  3. Click the Player Branding tab.
  4. Locate a player in the left pane and click its delete icon. Backlot prompts you to confirm deletion.
  5. Click YES. The player is deleted.

Was this article helpful?