Deleting Publishing Rules

You can delete a publishing rule at any time. Any videos, channels, or channel sets that use the publishing rule will automatically have any restrictions removed.

To delete a publishing rule:

  1. Log in to the Backlot UI. The Backlot UI opens.
  2. Open the PUBLISH page.
  3. Click the Syndication Controls tab.
  4. Locate a publishing rule in the left pane and click its delete icon. You are prompted for confirmation.
  5. Click YES. The publishing rule is deleted.

Was this article helpful?