The Trashbin provides a list of all Assets that have been deleted in Ooyala Flex. When an Asset is deleted in Ooyala Flex it is first moved to a designated "Trash" Folder Resource via the execution of a Delete Job. The Asset is also marked as deleted. As with all Object types in Ooyala Flex, a deleted Asset is not removed from Ooyala Flex's underlying datastore, it is simply flagged as deleted. The reason for this is that its important to know what was deleted previously for auditing purposes.
The Trashbin serves as a place to store old Assets until you decide whether to purge them or restore them back to their original state.
Once an Asset has been deleted or purged, its fields cannot be edited. If you restore an Asset (via a Restore Job) then the fields can be edited again.
There are two related states that apply to Assets. They are deleted and purged. Purged Assets are not displayed in the Trashbin.
You can view the quantity of deleted Assets that are in the Trash Bin from the Navigation Panel:
Note: The number on the right-hand side represents the number of items in the Trash Bin.
Viewing the Trashbin
To view the contents of your Trashbin, follow these steps:
1) On the Ooyala Flex dashboard, click the Assets tab.
2) On the Toolbar, click the Trashbin option.
3) You will then be taken to the Trashbin, where you can view all of the Assets that you have deleted.