Assets can hold one or more of the following statuses:
• Archived: The asset (and associated file) has been archived to another system.
• Locked: The asset has been locked by a job.
• Online: The asset is not archived and is available for us in Ooyala Flex.
• Published: The asset has been published to one or more remote platforms (i.e. YouTube).
• Deleted: The asset has been deleted (will be visible in the trashbin and can still be restored).
• Purged: The asset's underlying file has been deleted from the underlying storage resource.
Note: Purging an asset needs to be considered carefully as Ooyala Flex cannot restore a file that has been deleted from an underlying storage system.
It is important to understand the difference between deleted and purged assets.