Exclusive Reviews

An exclusive review is when a specific asset can be sent to one or many recipients for review. When one user takes the review session, only that user can review that asset, unless they are released from the session.

If that user completes the review, the review will simply complete and it will be removed from the list.

To configure an exclusive review, follow these steps:

1) Identify the asset you wish to send for review in Core.

2) Click the Start Session button above the asset.

3) From the Action drop down and select a specific Start Session action that you have created.

4) Select the Make Review Exclusive? checkbox.

5) Enter the details for the review session, such as the user(s) who will have access to the review session.

6) Click Run Now.

7) The review will be created and sent to the respective recipients.

Releasing and Taking an Exclusive Review

You can see any active exclusive review sessions that you have the permission to see.

Review sessions can be in the following states:

  • In Progress: This is a review that has been shared with you, but another user has currently taken.
  • My Review: This is a review session that you have personally taken.
  • Available Review Session: This is a review session where no individual has taken the exclusive review.
  • Non-Exclusive Review Session: This is a review session that can be taken by multiple reviewers at any given time.

Taking a Review Session

1) Navigate to an available exclusive review session and select it from the list. An available exclusive review session has a green icon next to it.

2) In the Review Summary panel, click Review.

3) The Review session opens and you can start reviewing the asset.

When a review session has been taken by a user, the review is blocked to all other users, meaning this will be presented in a read-only mode to the remaining users. The following message is displayed to the review owner:

When a review session has been taken by another user, the icon on the right-hand side changes to red .

Releasing an Exclusive Review Session

There are two ways to release a user from a review session:

Method 1

In the review session, click the Release button, located in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Method 2

In the Review Summary panel, underneath the user’s name, click the Release button.

Note: In order to be able to release another user from a review session, the admin / initiator must have the “Release Exclusive Review” permission selected in their role. For more information, please see the Roles and Permissions section.

When a user is released from a review session, the icon will become green again.

Releasing a User from an Exclusive Review (Flex Media Platform Admin)

1) Navigate to the asset.

2) In the Asset Details section, click the Reviews sub-tab.

3) Select the review session from the list.

4) Click Edit.

5) In the Release Review column in the table, click the Release icon.

6)Click Save.

Sorting and Filtering Exclusive Reviews

  • All Exclusive Reviews.
  • Available Reviews (This includes exclusive reviews that have not been taken, as well as non-exclusive reviews).
  • My Reviews (Exclusive reviews that you have personally taken).
  • In Progress Reviews (Exclusive reviews taken by other users).

Ascending Order:

  1. Available
  2. Taken by the current reviewer
  3. Taken by another user

Descending Order:

  1. Taken by another user
  2. Taken by the current reviewer
  3. Available
https://help.ooyala.com/sites/all/libraries/dita/en/media-logistics/flex/user/reviewer/reviewer_exclusive_reviews.html

Was this article helpful?