Changing Account Settings

Use the Account Settings subtab under the ACCOUNT tab to change the information associated with your Backlot account, including contact details and local timezone. You can also selectively grant access to your Ooyala account to Ooyala support engineers to expedite issue resolution.

Getting to the Account Settings subtab

To change your account settings:

  1. Log in to the Backlot UI. The Backlot UI opens.
  2. Click the ACCOUNT tab.
  3. Click the Account Settings subtab.
  4. Make the changes you want.

Updating Your Organization’s Contact Information

If you want, use this form to provide contact information for the organization associated with your Backlot account. Backlot tracks these details for information purposes only - it does not affect your account’s Backlot functionality or behavior. Note that this form is blank by default.

Changing the Timezone

Note: Before you change your timezone, contact Ooyala Support to discuss the implications.

Backlot automatically assigns a local timezone based on the address information you provided during the signup process. You can use this list to change the local timezone to use for your Ooyala account. Changing your timezone does not change the way Ooyala stores your data, because dates/times are based on Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). However, it does affect the way Ooyala calculates and displays analytics and reports, which is based on your local timezone settings, so a change can result in temporary gaps or double-counting in your analytics data.

Granting Ooyala Support Engineers with Access to Your Account

By default, Ooyala support engineers have no access to your account. However, you might want to grant Ooyala support engineers permission for temporary access to your Ooyala account in order to get their assistance with an issue. Granting access gives them admin-level permissions to many (but not all) features. For example, they will not be able to view your API key or Secret. Access ends (returns to No Access) when your selected access window expires.

Note: “Unlimited” means that access does not expire. It does not mean unlimited permissions to all functionality.
Note: If you are locked out of your account and cannot get to this screen to provide access, you must provide Ooyala with written permission to act on your behalf.
https://help.ooyala.com/sites/all/libraries/dita/en/video-platform/tasks/accounttab_billing.html

Was this article helpful?